Once a project is nominated for the World Summit Award it has to pass several stages of evaluation and assessment before it can become a WSA Winner and maybe even a Global Champion.

1st Stage: National Nominations
Eminent national experts from more than 178 UN member states nominate up to eight projects each – one for every WSA category.

The Belgium selection will take place end of June 2016

2nd Stage: Online Jury
In August 2016, an on-line jury of  international experts evaluates and preselects the best 15 to 18 products in each of the eight WSA categories.

3rd Stage: Grand Jury
In 2016, the Grand Jury comes together in Baku, Azerbaijan to evaluate the remaining projects which managed to pass the last stage. The Jury Members then announce five winners in each WSA category.

4th Stage: WSA Global Champions Jury
Based on the project presentations at the WSA Global Congress, the Global Champion Jury evaluates one Global Champion in each WSA category who is subsequently announced at the Award Ceremony and Gala.

Belgium World Summit Award 2016 - Tel:+32 9 3293916